May bullet journal setup

Hi there!

I can’t believe that it’s already May! This year really is going crazy fast for me!
But anyway, let’s get down to the good stuff.

I made a new weekly spread and prepared for the entire month, since I plan most of my events weeks or even months before they actually happen. The rest of the month (goal tracker, month at a glance etc.) is the same as all the months before.

So let’s see how I put this in action!

Sleep and money trackers

slaap en geld tracker

The sleep and money tracker. Still as simple and effective as always. I used the same color code for the amount of hours that I sleep, and I have the same asleep-awake goal. I do want to try to make it prettier next month since it doesn’t really have the oomf for me.

The money tracker can still be altered a bit. I always write the entire date when I spend something, but I could also just write down the number of the day since I use it for one month.

Weekly spreads

WARNING

This is the part where I made the first big mistake. It looks terrible. I know. Sorry.

week 1

Guess what I’m not using anymore in this notebook…

I did actually test the markers on a page in the back of the notebook, and it only ghosted a little with the super  bright colours. So I thought it wouldn’t be a problem if I use pastel-ish colors. Boy did I think wrong!

Now for the stupidest mistake. Because nothing weird happened when I colored the first week with my ‘cool’ and ‘pretty’ markers, but it did in the second week. And the third. And the fourth. And I only found out when I was done.

But if you look past the multi-colored mess, I used a completely different weekly layout! I’m exited to test it out even more and find out if this is the way that I want to keep it forever! (for a really long time, anyway).

Month at a glance and goals tracker

maand en goals

The  month at a glance page is also going to have a big make-over. It is functional, but just not pretty.

My goals page isn’t going to change. I absolutely love it this way.

Next month

There are a few things that I’m going to change next month. I’m going to add a habit tracker, wich is also going to be noticable in my weekly spreads.

I’m also going to put more effort in making things pretty and neat. Especially the monthly intro page and month at a glance.

And that’s it! See you in the next post!

2 thoughts on “May bullet journal setup

  1. Aw I love your setup! So organized and functional, though it’s a shame about the marker bleeding through ahah. That has happened to me before! 🙈 And I used to have a habit tracker but I decided to cut it this month cause it wasn’t really working for me haha. But I do want to try it again sometime! I hope you like it next month. 😊

    Like

  2. Pingback: June BuJo set-up | The Science Studies

Leave a Reply

